

Rivermark Community Credit Union has established a Compensation Policy to provide reasonable compensation for its Board of Directors, Associate Directors and Audit Committee (Officials) as allowed by Oregon law and the Credit Union's Bylaws. The Rivermark Board believes the payment of compensation to Officials enhances the Credit Union's ability to attract and retain qualified Officials to represent the members.

Responsibilities of Officials. The Board of Directors is responsible for the general direction and control of the Credit Union. The Directors and Associate Directors serve on multiple committees and meet periodically at least six times per year. The Board establishes the strategic plan, annual budget and policies, and reviews the Credit Union's financial performance. The Audit Committee is responsible for overseeing internal controls, conducting an annual audit of the financial statements and verifying the accuracy of members' accounts. The size and complexity of Rivermark requires Officials with financial knowledge, diverse skills and dedication to meet the management demands of a competitive and highly regulated financial services industry. The time demands of Officials' meetings, meeting preparation, regulatory training and continuing education warrants fair and reasonable compensation.

Rivermark Financial Performance. Rivermark has consistently achieved strong financial performance that supports reasonable compensation. Rivermark delivers competitive financial services to our members while ensuring safety and soundness of Rivermark. To ensure a sound future, Rivermark has built net worth that exceeds the levels required by its regulators to be classified as well capitalized and achieved strong net income to maintain or grow net worth, and manage the risks within its operations. For more information about Rivermark's financial performance, please visit our website at rivermarkcu.org.

Due Diligence. The Rivermark Board has conducted due diligence research on compensation structures and compensation levels of credit unions, other financial institutions and non-profit organizations of proportional size, complexity, mission and financial performance as Rivermark. The Board reviewed the peer group compensation data and market information of peer credit unions, banks and non-profit organizations for a comparative analysis of reasonable compensation in Rivermark's regional market. Based on Rivermark's strong financial condition and progressive mission, the Board established a compensation schedule for the Rivermark Officials that is reasonable and consistent among peer credit unions and other organizations.

Compensation Schedule. The Credit Union provides reasonable compensation in the form of an annual stipend, paid quarterly, and based on the leadership and position held. This structure provides compensation commensurate with the respective time demands of the different positions. The following annual compensation was approved for the Board of Directors and Audit Committee members effective October 1, 2024:

POSITION	AMOUNT (ANNUALLY)
Board Chair	\$25,000
Board Executive Committee Member	\$21,000
Standing Committee Chair	\$21,000
Board Liaison to Management Committee	\$18,000
Director	\$17,000
Audit Committee Chair	\$17,000
Audit Committee Member	\$14,000
Associate Director	\$8,500

In addition to the amounts disclosed above, a director may be eligible for an additional payment of up to 25% of the director's compensation amount shown above for activities requiring substantial extra time and effort. Any such payments are determined by the Executive Committee (or by the full board if the payment is to be made to an Executive Committee member).

The Board elects the board officers following the Annual Meeting held each April. Should you have any questions please contact lisabagh@advantiscu.org

WITH US YOU CAN



2024 Officials Compensation.

OFFICIAL	TOTAL STIPEND PAID IN 2024 ¹
Tarun Gudz	\$25,500.00
Amanda Owings	\$20,833.33
Bryan Sims	\$18,000.00
Jake Jensen	\$16,833.33
Traci Rossi	\$18,000.00
Tammy Teske	\$18,000.00
Nathan Morales	\$11,631.09
Renee Halpern	\$9,838.36
Patrick Hager	\$0 (Waived Compensation)
Monique Claiborne	\$8,000.00
Shari Dunn	\$3,640.18
Kellan Davis	\$16,000.00
Brandon Lepley	\$14,000.00
William Knuths	\$14,000.00
Liz Speer	\$14,000.00
Ross Wescott	\$14,000.00
Kim Bickford	\$44,000.00
Gloria Zabel	\$20,000.00
Jesús Miguel Palomares	\$16,000.00
Josh Stephenson	\$20,000.00
Steven Holland	\$14,750.00
Lauren Toda	\$9,000.00
Morgan Braze	\$13,000.00
Courtney Aguirre	\$9,000.00
Gary Frayn	\$13,750.00
Kerri Leathers Izunagbara	\$17,500.00
Rob Lavigne	\$13,750.00
Ian Cambpell	\$8,250.00

1 The total stipend paid in 2023 does not include the payout of the stipend earned in 4Q 2024 which is paid in January 2025.